Somthngfrce

Senior Member

About Me

  • About Somthngfrce
    Location
    Orlando, Florida
    Interests
    Cars, Bikes, Scuba and a Volvo Fanatic!
    Occupation
    Sea World Animal Trainer
  • Signature

Statistics

Total Posts
Albums
Visitor Messages
Total Likes
General Information
  • Last Activity: Sep 21, 2011 07:36 PM
  • Join Date: Sep 14, 2008
  • Referrals: 0

Friends

Showing Friends 1 to 10 of 12

Visitor Messages

Showing Visitor Messages 11 to 20 of 26
  1. gilber33
    Nov 3, 2009 05:14 PM - permalink
    Yeah, we'll see, I just talked to the guy and it sounds like the bumpers have some pretty good rust, and the interior stitching as like rotted away it's basically falling apart. I mean, it only has 27k original miles, it would be a good car to rebuild over several years. Let you know what happens after he looks at it.
  2. Somthngfrce
    Nov 3, 2009 04:40 PM - permalink
    If u guys end up with it, send me some pics. I'm curious to see what it looks like in detail!
  3. gilber33
    Nov 3, 2009 03:04 PM - permalink
    Haha, yeah, we'll see how that turns out. He's going to look at it on Thursday and even got the OK from my mom.
  4. gilber33
    Nov 2, 2009 06:16 PM - permalink
    Haha, looks like my dad is super interested in it. He's been looking for a project car, just wants to copy me, but I sent him the link and he told me to email the guy to set up a time for him to go look at it.
  5. gilber33
    Nov 1, 2009 09:58 PM - permalink
    O overload. haha. it's like what, a 21 hour drive for you? truck and a trailer and she's yours. probably pay what it's worth in gas, but look at her. you know you want it. unless you think your 850 would get jealous.
  6. gilber33
    Nov 1, 2009 06:00 PM - permalink
    http://milwaukee.craigslist.org/cto/1447016868.html

    Here's something that might float your boat. In Milwaukee too.
  7. gilber33
    Sep 9, 2009 07:39 PM - permalink
    I have a feeling quite a few people received that email.
  8. gilber33
    Sep 9, 2009 06:39 PM - permalink
    Oh, well then that makes more sense. But still, who knows,maybe it's some sort of spam or maybe it's not. I looked through his posts to see what his activity was and they seemed legit.
  9. gilber33
    Sep 9, 2009 12:14 PM - permalink
    Yeah. I asked him what this all entailed, but received a short answer. I was curious as to why he would ask me to write for them when there's so many more knowledgeable people on here and other sites. On your facebook too? That's random. Haha.
  10. gilber33
    Sep 9, 2009 06:39 AM - permalink
    You mean to write on for his online magazine thing? Yeah, I got that. You going to do that?

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:49 PM.